verbosevictoria

Painting heart-cries, word by word

“Songs of my 1999 (age 14)” October 1, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — verbosevictoria @ 9:39 am
Tags: , ,

Let’s have a little fun, shall we?

Apparently I made this list of songs on a scrap of notebook paper at age 14, which would be 1999. I think it’s rather telling of both the culture at the time and who I was. Here, let the musical snapshot speak for itself:

Songs of my 1999 (age 14)

TO BOND WITH MY FRIENDS- No Scrubs -TLC
BONUS TRACKS: Barbie World – Aqua
Weird – Hanson
I Want You Back – N*sync
[Let it be noted that by “bonding with my friends” I meant “listen to music I think is stupid but we can all dance to” ]

TO DANCE AND GIGGLE- Start the Commotion – The Wiseguys
BONUS TRACKS: The White Stuff and Amish Paradise – Weird Al Yankovic
Why Does The Sun Shine – They Might Be Giants

TO FEEL LIKE A ROCKER- Higher – Creed
BONUS TRACKS: All Star -Smashmouth
All the Small Things – Blink182
[Let it be noted that this section = HAHAHAHAHAHAHA ]

TO FEEL RAW EMOTION AND HAVE FUN- Hello McFly – RelientK
BONUS TRACKS: Balloon Ride – RelientK
Punk Rawk Show – MxPx
Every New Day and Ugly Day – FiF

TO WISH FOR DAYS GONE BY- My Girl – The Temptations
BONUS TRACKS: At Seventeen – Janis Ian
You’re So Vain – Carly Simon

TO WORSHIP- Flower in the Rain – Jaci Velasquez
BONUS TRACKS: The Great Divide – Point of Grace
On My Knees – Nicole C Mullen
Potter’s Hand – Hillsong

TO BOND WITH PARENTS- River of Dreams – Billy Joel
BONUS TRACKS: Age of Aquarius – The Fifth Dimension
I’m A Believer – The Monkees
Paperback Writer – The Beatles
River – Joni Mitchell
[Let it be noted that by “bond with parents” I meant “songs that my friends are too dumb to fully appreciate” ]

 

Leave a Reply

